Gamemode Suggestion: Add an extra lock on police trunks.

Prophet

Whitelisted
LEO
Reaction score
User name: Prophet

Suggestion Title: Add an extra lock on police trunks.

Explain your suggestion, in detail: So as a cop I don't like putting higher class weapons or even a pistol or taser into my trunk because its as easy as a sneaky lock pick and then opening the trunk because in some situations at Hawick motel lets say for example I might be responding to a 32 or hurt individual so that's where all my attention is going and I might need to be away from my vehicle to chase a suspect that is running or someone who is injured is in a place I cant bring my vehicle and i wont be looking at the GPS when the dispatch tells me there is a 99 going on so other civilians can take this opportunity to lock pick my car and get into it and rob it without me having any knowledge of it . Maybe add in sort of like the store robberies lock mechanism and say there is a lockbox inside the trunk they also have to get into to get weapons or equipment out of and let them be able to cancel locking it if if they want to stop if they see the cop coming towards them so they are not stuck in an animation and it gets awkward for the cop having to wait to arrest.