Toss Up

Support Team Member
Support Team
Supporter
Whitelisted
LEO
EMS
Reaction score
I have been roleplaying for a little over three years now, starting back in July of 2017. In my time of role-playing, I have been a part of many different communities and have seen them in every stage from starting fresh and growing to losing members and declining. I've seen communities split apart over managerial decisions, role-play scenarios, and inappropriate social interaction. While the managerial decisions and social interaction are pretty straight forward, role-play scenarios can be problematic over time, which is what I want to talk about today.

Many different scenarios happen every day with many different results. While traditionally when someone feels hard-done-by during a scenario after some time they cool off, tension can build over time and turn small problems into larger ones down the line. The previous scenario is what can end up turning friends into enemies and separate communities. It is VERY important that we never let it get there. The dominating factor in just about every problem with this is a 'Win Mentality' when it comes to roleplay.

During my time here so far there has been a predominately healthy atmosphere. This community has helped rekindle my passion for roleplay and I've started making some good friends. With that being said, there seems to be an incremental increase in the steps being taken to make sure that people are winning a scenario. No side is exempt from this argument, I've seen it on the police and civilian sides and I think that it's a direction that we need to move away from.